Florida Concealed Weapons License Academy

Concealed Weapons Classes

Welcome to the Florida Concealed Weapons License Academy website. If you’re looking to get the ultimate in concealed weapons classes and firearms training, you have come to the right place! Our concealed weapons classes cover Miami-Dade, Broward, and Palm Beach Counties and are located at the Miami Bass Pro Shop at the Dolphin Mall. We also offer mobile concealed weapons license classes in Collier and Lee Counties helping us cover most of South Florida. Our concealed carry courses are instructed by a Certified Instructor/ Range Safety Officer and qualify passing applicants to apply to the State of Florida for a Concealed Weapons License that is good for 7 years. If you have taken the State of Florida Preliminary Eligibility Questionnaire, but did not qualify because you need training documentation (question #4), we can help. After taking our course, you will be able to apply for your Florida concealed weapon license [see sample] covering you in the state of Florida and its reciprocating states. The license is also referenced by others as a concealed carry permit, concealed weapons permit, and concealed carry license. Whatever reference you use, you are in the right place!

Thank you for taking the time visit our site and feel free to browse for any additional info that can answer questions you might have.

Register for a concealed weapons license class now!

Military Discount

Military personnel receive 50% off concealed weapons license classes.

Active-duty military personnel may submit copies of any of the following documents that confirm your experience with a firearm gained during your service:

  • Military orders including call to active-duty letter
  • A statement of military service signed by, or at the direction of, the adjutant, personnel officer, or commander of your unit or higher headquarters which identifies you and provides your date of entry on your current active-duty period
  • Former military personnel can submit a DD Form 214 reflecting honorable discharge from military service.

NOTE: If you have your dd214 from the military, you don't need to take the class... just schedule your appointment with the Florida Department of Agricultural and Consumer Services Regional Office near you and bring your dd214 during your appointment.

Regional Office Package
Read more

The regional classes cost will be $65.00 Cash Only per person.

Dade County Class Schedule

Florida Concealed Weapons License Academy offers Miami concealed weapons classes. See calendar for dates.

Mobile Class Schedule

Important Links
  • THE FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF LAW ENFORCEMENT - STOLEN GUNS SEARCH
    Input the serial number of a firearm into the database provided by the Florida Department of Law Enforcement to determine if it was stolen.
  • POSSESSION RESTRICTIONS
    A list of places where you are restricted from carrying a weapon or firearm even if you have a license.
  • STATES RECOGNIZING FLORIDA LICENSE
    The reciprocity information on this page is always current. The Division of Licensing constantly monitors changing gun laws in other states and attempts to negotiate agreements as the laws in those states allow.
  • JUSTIFIABLE USE OF FORCE
    The 2017 Florida Statutes | Title XLVI: Crimes | Chapter 776: Justifiable Use Of Force | 76.012: Use or threatened use of force in defense of person.

© Copyright 2018 midimutt.net. All Rights Reserved.